Here is a list of the entries that will be shown on
Sat. Nov. 9th
at 10:00am!

Ben & E.J. Bernardo
Jane Berry
Jay Cisneros
Marc Davis
Evan Donn
Nolan Englund
Mareika Greiss
Kyle Kernan
Teo Mok & Lucy Flattery-Vickness
Garett Ng
Phillip Paulos (SmartsUnlimited)
James Rumohr
Bennett Silberman
Mikala Thompson
Victor Thresh

The entries are in!!!

We will be showing 15 short 3 minute films
on Sat. Nov. 9th at 10:00am
at The New Rheem Theatre
in Moraga.

The Theme this year is
"Trading Places"
so get ready to laugh, be amused,
be awestruck, and be entertained!
There is quite a variety of films to look at.
And the audience gets to vote on their favorite.

Tickets are going fast so be sure
to reserve your seats now!
Click here to order tickets.
Tickets are $12 each.

Check out the list on the left to see this year's
contestants for the Iron Filmmaker contest.

Contestants had 24 hours to create a complete three-minute short film.
All films submitted will be shown at The New Rheem Theatre at
10:00am, Saturday, November 9th.

The winner of the contest will receive the following:

  • a grand prize of $400.00
  • 4 passes to attend the Festival
  • recognition as the Iron Fimmaker Winner at the CA Indie Film Festival
  • showing of your winning film on the CAIFF website
  • prizes for Second and Third Place Winners, Audience Choice, Best Cinematography, Best Performance, etc. will be announced later

There will be other recognized awards such as
"Best Use of Theme", "Best Creative Concept", "Best Performance", etc.

See you there!