ABC - The Lexicon Of Love Vinyl Album

ABC - The Lexicon Of Love Vinyl Album
Click to enlarge

More images

Click to enlarge
Price: $8.00
E-mail to a friend



ABC - The Lexicon Of Love Vinyl Album

The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by British pop band ABC, released in 1982. It is not a concept album, but features repeated themes in which the singer experiences heartache as he tries and fails to have a meaningful relationship. It was produced by Trevor Horn, engineered by Gary Langan, and featured orchestration by Anne Dudley and Fairlight CMI programming by JJ Jeczalik; Horn, Langan, Dudley and Jeczalik would later form the Art of Noise. Indeed, most of the production team and sessions players listed below would form the basis for the ZTT label, and their work with Horn meant all concerned would be in constant demand throughout the industry in years to come.
"Tears Are Not Enough" (in its initial release produced by Steve Brown), "All of My Heart", "Poison Arrow", and "The Look of Love (Part One)" were all Top 20 hits in the UK; the last two also charted in the US, peaking at #25 and #14 respectively. The album reached #1 on the British charts, and peaked at #24 in the U.S. charts.

Both the album cover and the vinyl album are in great condition. The inner sleeve is the sleeve that came with the album and has some of the lyrics to the songs.

Songs on Album:

Side One
A - Show Me
B - Poison Arrow
C - Many Happy Returns
D - Tears Are Not Enough
E - Valentine's Day
Side Two
F - The Look of Love (Part One)
G - Date Stamp
H - All Of My Heart
I - 4ever 2 Gether
J - The Look Of Love (Part Four)


Products You May Also Like

The Pointer Sisters - The Pointer Sisters Vinyl Album
The Pointer Sisters - The Pointer Sisters Vinyl Album The Pointer Sisters...
Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans Vinyl Album
Yes - Tales from Topographic Oceans Tales from Topographic Oceans is the...
Queen - The Game Vinyl Album
Queen - The Game Vinyl Album The Game is the eighth studio album by...