Diana Ross - Greatest Hits Vinyl Album

Diana Ross - Greatest Hits Vinyl Album
Click to enlarge

More images

Click to enlarge
Price: $8.00
E-mail to a friend



Diana Ross - Greatest Hits Vinyl Album

Diana Ross' Greatest Hits is an album by Diana Ross released in 1976 on the Motown label. In the UK and certain other territories the album was released under the title Greatest Hits 2 since a similar compilation, Greatest Hits, had already been released in 1972. This album reached #13 in the USA (#10 R&B), where it eventually sold over 650,000 copies.

The album consisting of ten of Ross' greatest hits as a solo artist, became her second album in 1976 to hit the Top Five in the UK. It was certified Gold in the U.K for sales in excess of 100,000 copies. Most international editions included two additional tracks on Side A; Ross' UK #10 hit "Surrender" and the 1975 non-album single "Sorry Doesn't Always Make It Right" and also the extended single mix of 1973's "Touch Me in The Morning".

Most Motown Greatest Hits followed a similar album art template. Victor Skrebeneski was commissioned to create the beautiful photography on a very fine cardboard paper quality. The album was eventually certified platinum.

Both the album cover and the vinyl album are used but in great condition. The inner sleeve is the original.

Songs on Album:

Side One
01 - "Touch Me in the Morning" (Michael Masser, Ron Miller) – 3:26
02 - "Love Hangover" (Marilyn McLeod, Pam Sawyer) – 7:49
03 - "Last Time I Saw Him" (Michael Masser, Pam Sawyer) - 2:50
04 - "I Thought It Took a Little Time (But Today I Fell in Love)" (Michael Masser, Pam Sawyer) – 3:19
05 - "Theme from Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To)" (Michael Masser, Gerry Goffin) – 3:22
Side Two
06 - "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" (Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson) - 6:16
07 - "Remember Me" (Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson)– 3:16
08 - "One Love in My Lifetime" (Brown, McFadden, Perry) – 3:56 [single remix]
09 - "Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)" (Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson) – 3:02
10 - "Good Morning Heartache" (Irene Higginbotham, Ervin Drake, Dan Fisher) - 2:20


Products You May Also Like

Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans Vinyl Album
Yes - Tales from Topographic Oceans Tales from Topographic Oceans is the...
UB40 - Labour Of Love Vinyl Album
UB40 - Labour Of Love Vinyl Album Labour of Love is a reggae album by...
Jade - I'm Gonna Get Your Love Vinyl Album
Jade - I'm Gonna Get Your Love Vinyl Album This is a 12" Giant Single with...