Prince - 1999 Vinyl Album

Prince - 1999 Vinyl Album
Click to enlarge
Price: $16.00
E-mail to a friend



Prince- 1999 Two-Disc Vinyl Album

1999 is the fifth studio album by American recording artist Prince. It was released on October 27, 1982, by Warner Bros. Records. 1999 was Prince's breakthrough album, but his next album, Purple Rain, would become his most successful. The title track was a protest against nuclear proliferation and became his first top ten hit in countries outside the United States. The album was his first top ten album on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States (peaking at number 9, besting that peak at number 7 after his death in 2016) and became the fifth best-selling album of 1983 overall, eventually being certified quadruple platinum by the RIAA.

Songs on Album:

Side One
1. "1999" 6:15
2. "Little Red Corvette" 5:03
3. "Delirious" 4:00
Side Two
4. "Let's Pretend We're Married" 7:21
5. "D.M.S.R." 8:17
Side Three
6. "Automatic" 9:28
7. "Something in the Water (Does Not Compute)" 4:02
8. "Free" 5:08
Side Four
9. "Lady Cab Driver" 8:19
10. "All the Critics Love U in New York" 5:59
11. "International Lover"


Products You May Also Like

Vangelis - Opera Sauvage Vinyl Album
Vangelis - Opera Sauvage Vinyl Album Opéra sauvage is a 1979 album, by...
Vicki Sue Robinson - Never Gonna Let You Go Vinyl Album
Vicki Sue Robinson - Never Gonna Let You Go Vinyl Album Vicki Sue Robinson...
Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams Are Made Of This Vinyl Album
Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight Vinyl Album After almost two years of...